I Comuni del Consorzio dei laghi

You are here

Escolca lies in the Sardinian region Sarcidano, at the foot of the southern part of the Giara of Serri, an upland typical of this region of the island.

The territory of Esterzili spreads on the foothills of the Mountains Saint Vittoria (1212 metres) and falls sheer to the valley of the river Flumendosa.

Goni is a small town lying among the Sardinian regions of Gerrei, Trexenta and Sarcidano.

Environmental peculiarities are widespread: flora and fauna intersect in the artificial lake Is Barroccus. Human presence traces are countless and date back to time immemorial, as attested by several menhirs, some megalithic tombs, the “Domus de Janas” and 48 nuraghes ...

Nurallao (Nuràdha in Sardinian language) is situated in the middle of the Sardinian region Sarcidano, 80 km from Cagliari, along the street 128, and it represents a divide between the wide plain of the region Campidano an

The town of Orroli rises in a territory of artificial lakes which once used to be natural and it’s characterized by a charming town centre, which used to be a human settlement during the nuragic era ...

Sadali is a small town belonging to an area called Barbagia of Seulo. It is situated about 750 metres above sea level and its peculiarity is the alternating landscape variety between mountainous areas and uplands ...

The territory of Serri represents a mix of the main features of the region Sarcidano: environment, landscape, culture and history.

Siurgus Donigala lies in the north-eastern part of the region Trexenta and is situated on the border between the Provinces of Cagliari and Nuoro.

Villanova Tulo (Biddanoa de Tulu), a small town in the region of Sarcidano, at the foot of the hill Saint Sebastiano towers above the wide valley of Flumendosa, where the big lake is formed.


  • C/o Complesso Dedoni
       Viale Monastir km 6,500 Z. I. Casic, Cagliari (CA) - Italy
  • Phone: +39 3482943916
  • Email: info@laghienuraghi.it


The Consortium was established with the aim of promoting the territory and the companies of Sarcidano and Barbagia of Seulo, and of programming actions for the integrated development of tourism industry. The Consortium gathers 12 municipalities (Orroli, Nurri, Siurgus Donigala, Goni, Serri, Isili, Nurallao, Esterzili, Seulo, Sadali, Villanovatulo, Escolca) and 14 private associates...